Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author St. James, Dorothy, author.

Title Playing with bonbon fire : a Southern chocolate shop mystery / Dorothy St. James.

Edition First edition.
Publication Info. New York : Crooked Lane, 2018.
Location Call No. Status
 Naper Blvd. Adult Fiction  F SAINT    AVAILABLE
 Nichols Adult Fiction  F SAINT    AVAILABLE
QR Code
Description 346 pages ; 22 cm.
Series Southern chocolate shop mystery ; 2
St. James, Dorothy. Southern chocolate shop mystery ; 02.
Note "Includes recipes"--Jacket.
Summary Chocolate shop owner Charity Penn is finally settling into life in the quirky South Carolina seaside town of Camellia Beach cooking up chocolate treats. Shes even helped organize the towns lively beach music festival which has brought rollicking crowds eager to dance the Carolina shag. That is, until one of the bands lead singers is found dead beside a beach bonfire. While also trying to balance the amorous attention of music star Bixby Lewis, in town for the festival, and her quest to perfect a new hot flavored bonbon, Charity dives into the investigation. Though its more spice than sugar when she discovers a threatening note, comes across decades of age-old secrets, and Bixby comes into the line of fire when a gas grill explodes on the deck of a beachfront house. Now Charity must turn up the heat and catch the killer before her chance melts away in Playing With Bonbon Fire, the delightful second Southern Chocolate Shop mystery served up just right for fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke
Subject Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction.
Chocolate -- Fiction.
Small business -- Fiction.
Festivals -- Fiction.
Detective and mystery stories.
Mystery fiction.
South Carolina -- Fiction.
Genre Detective and mystery stories.
ISBN 9781683314684
1683314689
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
BOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist