Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Laber, Jeri, author.

Title The Russian key : a novel / Jeri Laber.

Publication Info. New York : Arcade Publishing, [2021]
Location Call No. Status
 95th Street Adult Fiction-NEW  F LABER    AVAILABLE
QR Code
Description 224 pages ; 24 cm
Summary "An exciting debut for fans of The Americans and Red Sparrow. In 1964, at the height of the Cold War, Kate Landau, a young American expert on Russia, joins the CIA. Drawn to danger and adventure, she hopes to be sent to Moscow, but instead finds herself stuck in an office doing boring translations. When her big break comes, she's recruited to work undercover in New York City, investigating a KGB officer posing as a UN diplomat. Exactly the kind of work she'd hoped for. The KGB officer is not a stranger. She'd met him in Moscow years before when he was a handsome university student named Max and she was a naive American college girl visiting the Soviet Union on a rare friendship tour. Max had been her first lover. She still treasures the little gold key he'd given her one memorable night in a Moscow park. When Kate and Max meet up again in New York and inevitably resume their love affair, it is passionate, but fraught with distrust and secret agendas. A series of dangerous events lead Kate to fear for her life-and to suspect the man who is both her lover and her enemy. Against a background of Soviet brutality and international intrigue, The Russian Key will keep you guessing as it builds to its shocking and unexpected climax"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject United States. Central Intelligence Agency -- Officials and employees -- Fiction.
Women translators -- Fiction.
Soviet Union. Komitet gosudarstvennoĭ bezopasnosti -- Officials and employees -- Fiction.
Genre Romantic suspense fiction.
ISBN 9781951627720 (hardcover)
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
BOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist