Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Zappia, Francesca, author.

Title Eliza and Her Monsters [Hoopla electronic resource] / Francesca Zappia.

Publication Info. [United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2017.
Made available through hoopla
QR Code
Description 1 online resource
Access Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she's worked for begins to crumble. Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl meets Noelle Stevenson's Nimona in this acclaimed novel about art, fandom, and finding the courage to be yourself. In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza's persona is popular. Eliza can't imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community. Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza's secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she's built-her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity-begins to fall apart. With pages from Eliza's webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza's online forums, this book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl. Young Adult Library Services Association Best Book Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten Kirkus Best Book Texas Tayshas Pick
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject Depression in adolescence -- Juvenile fiction.
Self-reliance in adolescence -- Juvenile fiction.
Webcomics -- Juvenile fiction.
Schools -- Juvenile fiction.
Anonymous persons -- Juvenile fiction.
Dating (Social customs) -- Juvenile fiction.
Depression, Mental -- Fiction.
Self-reliance -- Fiction.
Webcomics -- Fiction.
Schools -- Fiction.
Anonymous persons -- Fiction.
Electronic books.
Genre Love stories.
Added Author hoopla digital.
Added Title Eliza & Her Monsters
ISBN 9780062290151 (electronic bk.)
0062290150 (electronic bk.)
Music No. MWT12458271
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
EBOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist