Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Record 5 of 5
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Mitchell, Kirk.

Title Spirit sickness [Hoopla electronic resource].

Edition Unabridged.
Imprint [United States] : Blackstone Audio, Inc. : Made available through hoopla, 2009.
QR Code
Description 1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 59 min.)) : digital.
Access Digital content provided by hoopla.
Cast Read by Stefan Rudnicki.
Summary In the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh comes this suspense thriller reuniting Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops torn between their heritage and the law. A fire-gutted police cruiser found in a remote part of the Navajo reservation bears witness to a horrific crime. Inside are the bodies of a tribal patrolman and his wife. As BIA Investigator Emmett Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed know, a cop's murder is never simple, raising countless questions and suspicions. When another murder is discovered, the case explodes into an otherworldly realm. Both Parker, a Comanche, and Turnipseed, a Modoc, are well acquainted with the eerie shadow land between native myth and modern homicide investigation. Now they will have to touch minds with a murderer who has woven personal madness with Navajo myth to create his own reality-and with it the need to kill and kill again.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject Parker, Emmett (Fictitious character) -- Fiction. -- Sound recordings.
Turnipseed, Anna (Fictitious character) -- Fiction. -- Sound recordings.
United States. Bureau of Indian Affairs -- Fiction.
Indians of North America -- Fiction. -- Sound recordings.
Government investigators -- Fiction. -- Sound recordings.
Navajo Indians -- Fiction. -- Sound recordings.
Genre Mystery fiction.
Added Author Rudnicki, Stefan, 1945-
hoopla digital.
ISBN 9781483058306 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
1483058301 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Music No. MWT10026217
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
EAUDIOBOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist