Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next

Uniform Title JR (Chronicle Books (Firm) : 2019)
Title JR : the Chronicles of New York City [Hoopla electronic resource].

Publication Info. [United States] : Chronicle Books LLC, 2019.
Made available through hoopla
QR Code
Description 1 online resource
text file rda
Access Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary TED Prize winner, Oscar nominee, and one of Time's 100 most influential people of 2018, JR is a contemporary art superstar. In 2018, over one thousand New Yorkers posed for the camera and told their stories at JR's mobile photo studio and JR compiled their portraits into an astounding photographic mural-a portrait of the city-for the Brooklyn Museum. This book features both the final mural and every individual photo, as well as a selection of compelling stories and a behind-the-scenes look at how this incredible work was made. - This art piece captures the essence of an iconic city in words and images - Includes a removable poster that showcases the entire mural - Features a foreword by Darren Walker and an artist's statement - Beautiful on the coffee table or in a photo book collection Fans of Humans of New York, Jason Polan's Every Person in New York, and Banksy's Wall and Piece will love this book. This book is perfect for: - Fans of the artist JR - Anyone who loves New York City - Photographers, both established and aspiring - Lovers of contemporary art, black and white photography, and site-specific art projects.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject JR, 1983- Chronicles of New York City.
Portrait photography -- New York (State) -- New York.
Street photography -- New York (State) -- New York.
Photomurals -- New York (State) -- New York.
Photography, Artistic.
Electronic books.
Added Author hoopla digital.
ISBN 9781797200682 (electronic bk.)
1797200682 (electronic bk.)
Music No. MWT12613125
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
EBOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information