Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Segel, Jason, 1980- author, narrator

Title Otherworld [Overdrive electronic resource] / Jason Segel, Kirsten Miller.

Edition Unabridged.
Imprint New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2017.
QR Code
Description 1 online resource (9 audio files) : digital
Playing Time 10:37:03
Description audio file rda
Series Otherworld ; 01.
Miller, Kirsten, 1973- author.
Segel, Jason, 1980- Otherworld ; 01.
Note Unabridged.
Performer Narrator: Jason Segel.
Summary For fans of Black Mirror and HBO's Westworld, and readers of James Dashner and Veronica Roth, Otherworld is the first book in New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller's new YA sci-fi-thriller series. The future is now. And the future is terrifying."Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read."—Buzzfeed.com There are no screens. There are no controls. You don't just see and hear it—you taste, smell, and touch it too. In this new reality, there are no laws to break or rules to obey. You can live your best life. Indulge every desire. It's a game so addictive you'll never want it to end. Until you realize that you're the one being played. Welcome to Otherworld, where reality is dead. Step into the future. Leave your body behind. The frightening future that Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller have imagined is not far away. Otherworld asks the question we'll all soon be asking: if technology can deliver everything we want, how much are we willing to pay?
System Details Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 296781 KB).
Subject Virtual reality -- Fiction -- Sound recordings. -- Sound recordings.
Internet games -- Fiction -- Sound recordings. -- Sound recordings.
Best friends -- Fiction -- Sound recordings. -- Sound recordings.
Friendship -- Fiction -- Sound recordings. -- Sound recordings.
Conduct of life -- Fiction -- Sound recordings. -- Sound recordings.
Science fiction -- Fiction -- Sound recordings. -- Sound recordings.
Genre Young adult fiction.
Electronic audiobooks.
ISBN 9780525492672 (sound recording)
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
EAUDIOBOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist