Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

LEADER 00000pam  2200769 i 4500 
003    DLC 
005    20180628162736.0 
006    m     o  d         
007    cr un ---uuuuu 
008    160404s2016    nyu     o     000 1 eng   
010      2016015739 
020    9780804178730 :|c$48.00 
020    0804178739 :|c$48.00 
035    (OCoLC)969442433|z(OCoLC)975810506|z(OCoLC)975931687 
037    0018240661|bBaker & Taylor 
040    DLC|beng|erda|cDLC|dNjBwBT|dUtOrBLW 
042    pcc 
043    e-uk-en 
069    07416046 
082 00 813/.6 
082 00 813/.6|223 
100 1  MacNeal, Susan Elia,|eauthor. 
245 14 The queen's accomplice /|cSusan Elia MacNeal.|h[Axis 360 
       electronic resource] 
264  1 New York :|bBantam Books,|c[2016] 
300    1 online resource (353 pages). 
336    text|btxt|2rdacontent 
337    computer|bn|2rdamedia 
338    online resource|bnc|2rdacarrier 
347    text file|2rda 
490 1  A Maggie Hope mystery 
520    Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to
       war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous 
       hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling 
       mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles 
       Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis' 
       relentless Blitz may have paused, but London's nightly 
       blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a 
       madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in 
       eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper's crimes. 
       What's more, he's targeting women who are reporting for 
       duty to be Winston Churchill's spies and saboteurs abroad.
       The officers at MI-5 quickly realize they need the help of
       special agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed "the 
       Blackout Beast." A trap is set. But once the murderer has 
       his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can 
       protect the resourceful spy from her fate. Praise for The 
       Queen's Accomplice " Maggie is a thoughtful spy whose 
       dangerous escapades never disappoint."? Kirkus Reviews "A 
       fine historical mystery given a feminist slant."? Booklist
       "Plausible and elegant ... Like all MacNeal's novels, this
       one ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers eagerly 
       awaiting Maggie's next adventure."? Shelf Awareness "Works
       as a suspenseful stand-alone ... interesting and 
       informative ... wartime London is vividly portrayed ... 
       recommended for those who like their historical mysteries 
       with a large dose of suspense."? Historical Novel Society 
       "For those who are Maggie Hope diehards, this latest in 
       the series is sure to satisfy."? Reviewing the Evidence 
       "MacNeal's meticulous research shines through on every 
       page, and pays off with a wartime atmosphere that feels 
       real."? Crimespree Magazine. 
520    American-born codebreaker Maggie Hope returns to World War
       II England to tackle the biggest challenge of her career 
       in the case of a killer who models himself on Jack the 
       Ripper and targets female intelligence agents like 
       herself. 
520    "This New York Times bestselling mystery series continues 
       as American-born codebreaker extraordinaire, Maggie Hope, 
       returns to England to continue her intelligence work 
       during World War II. England, 1942. Great Britain and the 
       U.S. have joined forces to fight the Nazis. In London, 
       Maggie Hope takes on the biggest challenge of her career: 
       finding a killer who models himself on Jack the Ripper--
       and who targets female intelligence agents...like Maggie"-
       -|cProvided by publisher. 
588    Description based on print version record. 
600 10 Hope, Maggie|c(Fictitious character)|vFiction. 
600 17 Hope, Maggie|c(Fictitious character)|2fast
       |0(OCoLC)fst01933590 
611 27 World War (1939-1945)|2fast|0(OCoLC)fst01180924 
648  7 1936-1962|2fast 
650  0 Women spies|vFiction. 
650  0 Cryptographers|vFiction. 
650  0 Americans|zEngland|zLondon|vFiction. 
650  0 Serial murder investigation|vFiction. 
650  0 World War, 1939-1945|zEngland|vFiction. 
650  7 Americans.|2fast|0(OCoLC)fst00807488 
650  7 Cryptographers.|2fast|0(OCoLC)fst00884550 
650  7 Serial murder investigation.|2fast|0(OCoLC)fst01113109 
650  7 Women spies.|2fast|0(OCoLC)fst01178571 
651  0 Great Britain|xHistory|yGeorge VI, 1936-1962|vFiction. 
651  7 England.|2fast|0(OCoLC)fst01219920 
651  7 England|zLondon.|2fast|0(OCoLC)fst01204271 
651  7 Great Britain.|2fast|0(OCoLC)fst01204623 
655  4 Electronic books. 
655  7 Historical fiction.|2gsafd 
655  7 Mystery Fiction.|2gsafd 
655  7 Spy stories.|2gsafd 
655  7 Fiction.|2fast|0(OCoLC)fst01423787 
655  7 History.|2fast|0(OCoLC)fst01411628 
655  7 Electronic books.|2lcgft 
776 08 |iElectronic reproduction of (manifestation):|aMacNeal, 
       Susan Elia, author.|tQueen's accomplice|dNew York : Bantam
       Books, [2016]|z9780804178723|w(DLC)  2016009035
       |w(OCoLC)934676608 
800 1  MacNeal, Susan Elia.|tMaggie Hope mystery. 
856 4  |uhttp://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/
       Title?itemid=0018240661