Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Install, Deborah, author.

Title A robot in the garden [Hoopla electronic resource] / Deborah Install.

Imprint [United States] : Sourcebooks Inc : Made available through hoopla, 2016.
QR Code
Description 1 online resource
Access Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary For fans of THE ROSIE PROJECT and THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHTTIME, A broken man and his damaged robot build an unlikely friendship-with some assembly required. Ben's really great at failing at things-his job, taking the garbage out, and being a husband. But when he discovers a battered robot named Tang in his garden, he decides to get out of his couch-ridden comfort zone. Without a crucial bit of machinery, Tang will stop working, and Ben can't let that happen, especially since he's already alienated everyone else he cares about. Determined to achieve something for once in his life, Ben sets out to fix his new robot comrade and soon discovers that Tang might be just the thing to fix what's broken in Ben. Funny, touching, and charming, A Robot in the Garden explores what it is to be a man, a sentient being, and a friend.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject Robots -- Fiction.
Men -- Conduct of life -- Fiction.
Friendship -- Fiction.
Interpersonal relations -- Fiction.
Electronic books.
Added Author hoopla digital.
ISBN 9781492631279 (electronic bk.)
1492631272 (electronic bk.)
Music No. MWT11610036
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
EBOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist