Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Popkey, Miranda, author.

Title Topics of conversation / Miranda Popkey.

Edition First edition.
Publication Info. New York : Alfred A. Knopf, 2020.
4 holds on first copy returned of 3 copies
Location Call No. Status
 95th Street Adult Fiction  F POPKEY    ON HOLDSHELF
 Naper Blvd. Adult Fiction  F POPKEY    AVAILABLE
 Nichols Adult Fiction-NEW  F POPKEY    DUE 09-22-20
QR Code
Description 215 pages ; 20 cm
Summary For readers of Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny Offill--a compact tour de force about sex, violence, and self-loathing from a ferociously talented new voice in fiction Miranda Popkey's first novel is about desire, disgust, motherhood, loneliness, art, pain, feminism, anger, envy, guilt--written in language that sizzles with intelligence and eroticism. The novel is composed almost exclusively of conversations between women--the stories they tell each other, and the stories they tell themselves, about shame and love, infidelity and self-sabotage--and careens through twenty years in the life of an unnamed narrator hungry for experience and bent on upending her life. Edgy, wry, shot through with rage and despair, Topics of Conversation introduces an audacious and immensely gifted new novelist.
Subject Female friendship -- Fiction.
ISBN 9780525656289 (hardcover)
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
BOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist