Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Record 10 of 10
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Bruno, Anna, 1981- author.

Title Ordinary hazards : a novel / Anna Bruno.

Edition First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Publication Info. New York : Atria Books, 2020.
Location Call No. Status
 95th Street Adult Fiction  F BRUNO    AVAILABLE
 Naper Blvd. Adult Fiction  F BRUNO    AVAILABLE
 Nichols Adult Fiction  F BRUNO    AVAILABLE
QR Code
Description 264 pages ; 24 cm
Summary "For fans of Celeste Ng and Claire Messud comes an impeccably paced and transfixing debut novel about how life's little decisions can ultimately yield the most powerful consequences. It is 5pm and Emma has settled into her hometown bar for the evening, nine months after her divorce from Lucas, a man she met in this very room on a blind date orchestrated by the very locals who now surround her. As she observes their banter and reminisces, key facts about her history begin to emerge, and the past comes bearing down on her like a freight train"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject Divorced women -- Fiction.
Loss -- Fiction.
Grief -- Fiction.
Genre Psychological fiction.
ISBN 9781982126957 (hardcover)
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
BOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist