Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Wilson, Katherine, 1974-

Title Only in Naples : lessons in food and famiglia from my Italian mother-in-law / Katherine Wilson.

Edition First edition.
Publication Info. New York : Random House, [2016]
Location Call No. Status
 95th Street Adult Biography  BIO WILSON    AVAILABLE
 Naper Blvd. Adult Biography  BIO WILSON    AVAILABLE
 Nichols Adult Biography  BIO WILSON    AVAILABLE
QR Code
Description viii, 287 pages ; 22 cm
Summary "In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher and Peter Mayle, this enchantingly warm and witty memoir follows American-born Katherine Wilson on her adventures abroad, where a three-month rite of passage in Naples turns into a permanent embrace of this boisterous city on the Mediterranean. It is all thanks to a surprising romance, a new passion for food, and a spirited woman who will become her mother-in-law--and teach her to laugh, to seize joy, and to love"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject Wilson, Katherine, 1974-
Wilson, Katherine, 1974- -- Marriage.
Wilson, Katherine, 1974- -- Family.
Naples (Italy) -- Biography.
Naples (Italy) -- Social life and customs.
Americans -- Italy -- Naples -- Biography.
Daughters-in-law -- Family relationships -- Italy -- Naples.
Mothers-in-law -- Italy -- Naples -- Biography.
Families -- Italy -- Naples.
Cooking -- Italy -- Naples.
ISBN 9780812998160 (hardback : acid-free paper)
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
BOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information