Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Williams, John, 1941-

Title The Seville concert : from the Royal Alcazar Palace [(DVD) videorecording] / John Williams ; Sony & BMG Masterwork ; Sony Classical ; produced by Neil Mundy ; directed by David Thomas ; The film profile / co-produced by Sony Classical, RM Associates and LWT in association with TVE Spain, Bravo Cable Network and SBS TV Australia.

Publication Info. West Long Branch, NJ : Kultur, [1993]
Location Call No. Status
 Nichols Adult DVD Nonfiction  787.87078 WIL    AVAILABLE
QR Code
Description 1 videodisc (approximately 119 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
System Details DVD; Dolby Digital, NTSC.
Note Title from container.
The film profile includes music by Francisco Tarrega, J.S. Bach, Peter Sculthorpe, Toru Takemitsu, Agustin Barrios Mangore, Johannes Brahms, Domenicao Scarlatti, Isaac Albeniz, Stanley Meyers. Other performers featured: Paco Peña, Sebastian Bell, Andres Segovia. Locations: London and Manchester (U.K.), Sydney, Melbourne, Glenn Innes, Kakadu National Park, the Olgas and Ayers Rock (Australia), Granada, Seville and Cordoba (Spain).
Performer John Willams, guitar ; Orquestra Sinfonica de Sevilla ; Jose Beunagu.
Credits Director of photography, Les Young ; editor, Tim Pearce.
Summary John Williams, plays a variety of his favorite classical and flamenco pieces. In addition a documentary on Williams' life and career.
Contents Sevilla (Sevillanas) from Suite española, op. 47 / Albeniz (arr. by Williams) -- Prelude from Suite for lute no. 4 in E major, BWV 1006a / Bach (arr. by Williams) -- Sonata in D minor, K. 213 / Scarlatti (arr. by Williams) -- Concerto for lute, two violins and basso continuo in D major, RV 93 / Vivaldi -- Sakura variations / Yocoh -- Usher waltz, op. 29 / Koshkin -- Asturias (Leyenda) from Suite española, op. 47 / Albeniz (arr. by Williams) -- Sueño en la Floresta / Barrios -- Adagio from Concierto de Aranjuez for guitar and orchestra / Rodrigo.
Subject Williams, John, 1941-
Guitar music -- Videodiscs.
Concertos (Guitar) -- Excerpts -- Videodiscs.
Concerts -- Videodiscs.
Guitarists -- Biography -- Videodiscs.
Added Author Mundy, Neil.
Thomas, David.
Buenagu, José.
Albéniz, Isaac, 1860-1909. Suite española, no. 1. Sevilla; arranged.
Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750. Sonaten und Partiten, violin, BWV 1001-1006. Partita, no. 3. Preludio; arranged.
Scarlatti, Domenico, 1685-1757. Sonatas, harpsichord, K. 213, D minor; arranged.
Vivaldi, Antonio, 1678-1741. Concertos, lute, violins (2), continuo, RV 93, D major; arranged.
Yocoh, Yoquijiro, 1925- Sakura variations.
Koshkin, Nikita, 1956- Usher waltz.
Albéniz, Isaac, 1860-1909. Suite española, no. 1. Asturias; arranged.
Barrios Mangoré, Agustín, 1885-1944. Sueño en la floresta.
Rodrigo, Joaquín. Concierto de Aranjuez. Adagio.
Sony & BMG Masterwork (Firm)
Sony Classical (Firm)
Reiner Moritz Associates.
London Weekend Television (Firm)
Televisión Española.
Bravo Cable Network.
Special Broadcasting Service (Australia)
Orquesta Sinfónica de Sevilla.
Added Title Film profile.
ISBN 0769784542
Standard No. 032031418097
Music No. D4180 Kultur
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
No one has rated this material

You can...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information