Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Nixon, Kari, author.

Title Quarantine life from cholera to COVID-19 : what pandemics teach us about parenting, work, life, and communities from the 1700s to today / Kari Nixon, PhD.

Edition First Tiller Press hardcover edition.
Publication Info. New York : Tiller Press, 2021.
Location Call No. Status
 Nichols Adult Nonfiction  614.4 NIX    AVAILABLE
QR Code
Description xxv, 277 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
Summary "For readers of Mary Roach and Adam Diamond, an innovative look at the histories of different epidemics and what it meant for society, alongside what lessons different diseases have to teach us as society battles the novel Coronavirus"-- Provided by publisher.
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references (pages 221-262) and index.
Subject Epidemics -- History.
Epidemics -- Economic aspects.
Epidemics -- Social aspects.
Quarantine.
Cholera.
COVID-19 (Disease)
Added Title Quarantine life from cholera to covid-nineteen
ISBN 9781982172466 (hardcover)
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
BOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information