Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Wakefield, Tess, author.

Title Purple hearts / Tess Wakefield ; based on the story by Kyle Jarrow.

Edition First Emily Bestler Books/Atria paperback edition.
Publication Info. New York : Emily Bestler Books/Atria, 2017.
Location Call No. Status
 Nichols Adult Fiction  F WAKEFIEL    AVAILABLE
QR Code
Description 313 pages ; 22 cm
Summary When a soldier with a troubled past and a struggling songwriter agree to a marriage of convenience for the military benefits, neither expects much after saying “I do.” Then tragedy strikes, and the line between what’s real and what’s pretend begins to blur in this smart and surprising romance perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes. Cassie Salazar and Luke Morrow couldn’t be more different. Sharp-witted Cassie works nights at a bar in Austin, Texas to make ends meet while pursuing her dream of becoming a singer/songwriter. Luke is an Army trainee, about to ship out for duty, who finds comfort in the unswerving discipline of service. But a chance encounter at Cassie’s bar changes the course of both their lives.
Subject United States. Army -- Officials and employees -- Fiction.
Married people -- Fiction.
Genre Love stories.
Added Author Jarrow, Kyle, contributor.
ISBN 9781501136498 pbk.
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
BOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist