Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

LEADER 00000nim  22004695a 4500 
003    MWT 
005    20160428124425.0 
006    m     o  h         
007    sz zunnnnnuned 
007    cr nnannnuuuua 
008    160428s2006    xxunnn es      f  n eng d 
020    9781593163471 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book) 
020    1593163479 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book) 
029    https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/
       lla_9781593163471_180.jpeg 
028 42 MWT11002013 
037    11002013|bMidwest Tape, LLC|nhttp://www.midwesttapes.com 
040    Midwest 
082 04 813/.6|222 
082 04 [Fic]|222 
099    eAudiobook hoopla 
099    eAudiobook hoopla 
100 1  Hassinger, Amy,|d1972- 
245 14 The priest's madonna|h[Hoopla electronic resource] /|cAmy 
       Hassinger. 
250    Unabridged. 
260    [United States] :|bListen & Live Audio, Inc. :|bMade 
       available through hoopla,|c2006. 
300    1 online resource (1 audio file (600 min.)) :|bdigital. 
506    Digital content provided by hoopla. 
511 1  Read by Anna Fields. 
520    For fans of The Birth of Venus, Girl with a Pearl Earring,
       and The Other Boleyn Girl, Amy Hassinger, author of Nina: 
       Adolescence, delivers this historically lush, lyrical and 
       thoroughly enthralling novel about the forbidden love 
       between a woman and a holy man, and about the moral and 
       spiritual struggles of faith. In 1896, the priest in a 
       small village in southern France suddenly came into 
       possession of immense wealth. This much is true. What no 
       one knows for sure is where his money came from. The 
       history of the region suggests that he may have stumbled 
       upon clues to a hidden treasure of the Knights Templar. An
       even more tantalizing possibility is that he discovered 
       coded documents hidden in the structure of his church, 
       documents so threatening to the Catholic Church that he 
       was paid to keep silent. At his death under mysterious 
       circumstances in 1917, his secrets died with him. Yet 
       there is one other person who may have known all--Marie 
       Dernanaud, the priest's housekeeper and, some say, his 
       lover. Interweaving the history of France at the turn of 
       the twentieth century, scenes of ancient Judea, and the 
       romantic and religious journey of a spirited and intense 
       heroine, The Priest's Madonna gives Marie a chance to tell
       her version of what transpired-as well as her own story of
       belief, doubt, and illicit passions. 
538    Mode of access: World Wide Web. 
600 00 Mary Magdalene,|cSaint|xCult|vFiction. 
600 10 Saunière, Bérenger,|d1852-1917|vFiction. 
650  0 Housekeepers|vFiction.|vSound recordings. 
650  0 Occultists|vFiction.|vSound recordings. 
650  0 Catholics|vFiction.|vSound recordings. 
650  0 Clergy|vFiction.|vSound recordings. 
650  0 Grail|vFiction.|vSound recordings. 
651  0 Rennes-le-Château (France)|vFiction. 
700 1  Fields, Anna,|d1965-2006.|4nrt 
710 2  hoopla digital. 
856 40 |uhttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11002013|zInstantly 
       available on hoopla.