Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Record 4 of 4
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Hardiman, Rebecca.

Title Good eggs [OverDrive/Libby electronic resource] A novel. Rebecca Hardiman.

Imprint 2021.
QR Code
Description 1 online resource
Summary "A joyous, exuberantly fun-filled novel of second chances. An absolute delight from start to finish!" —Sarah Haywood, New York Times bestselling author "Bracing, hilarious, warm, this novel is as wayward and mad as the human heart." — Judy Blundell, New York Times bestselling author A hilarious and heartfelt debut novel following three generations of a boisterous family whose simmering tensions boil over when a home aide enters the picture, becoming the calamitous force that will either undo or remake this family—perfect for fans of Where'd You Go, Bernadette and Evvie Drake Starts Over . When Kevin Gogarty's irrepressible eighty-three-year-old mother, Millie, is caught shoplifting yet again, he has no choice but to hire a caretaker to keep an eye on her. Kevin, recently unemployed, is already at his wits' end tending to a full house while his wife travels to exotic locales for work, leaving him solo with his sulky, misbehaved teenaged daughter, Aideen, whose troubles escalate when she befriends the campus rebel at her new boarding school. Into the Gogarty fray steps Sylvia, Millie's upbeat home aide, who appears at first to be their saving grace—until she catapults the Gogarty clan into their greatest crisis yet. With charm, humor, and pathos to spare, Good Eggs is a delightful study in self-determination; the notion that it's never too late to start living; and the unique redemption that family, despite its maddening flaws, can offer.
Reproduction Electronic reproduction. New York : Atria Books, 2021. Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 5 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject Fiction.
Humor (Fiction).
Literature.
Genre Electronic books.
Other Form: Original 9781982164294
ISBN 9781982164317 (electronic bk)
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
EBOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information