Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Gragg, Walt, author.

Title The red line / Walt Gragg.

Edition First edition.
Publication Info. New York, New York : Berkley, 2017.
Location Call No. Status
 Naper Blvd. Adult Fiction  F GRAGG    AVAILABLE
QR Code
Description 514 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm
Summary "WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War. "Delta-Two, I've got tanks through the wire! They're everywhere!" World War III explodes in seconds when a resurgent Russian Empire launches a deadly armored thrust into the heart of Germany. With a powerful blizzard providing cover, Russian tanks thunder down the autobahns while undercover Spetsnaz teams strike at vulnerable command points. Standing against them are the woefully undermanned American forces. What they lack in numbers they make up for in superior weapons and training. But before the sun rises they are on the run across a smoking battlefield crowded with corpses. Any slim hope for victory rests with one unlikely hero. Army Staff Sergeant George O'Neill, a communications specialist, may be able to reestablish links that have been severed by hostile forces, but that will take time. While he works, it's up to hundreds of individual American soldiers to hold back the enemy flood. There's one thing that's certain. The thin line between victory and defeat is also the red line between life and death"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject World War III -- Fiction.
Imaginary wars and battles -- Fiction.
Russia -- Fiction.
Germany -- Fiction.
United States -- Fiction.
Genre War stories.
Suspense fiction.
ISBN 9780425283455 (paperback)
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
BOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist