Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

LEADER 00000cam  2200385Ia 4500 
001    877989758 
003    OCoLC 
005    20140611094320.0 
006    m     o  d         
007    cr cnu---unuuu 
008    090713s2014    nyu     o     000 1 eng d 
020    9780062305602 (electronic bk.) 
020    0062305603 (electronic bk.) 
028 01 EB00239978|bRecorded Books 
035    (OCoLC)877989758 
037    0013877814|bAXIS360 
040    RECBK|beng|cRECBK|dTEFOD|dMMI|dTEFOD|dOCLCO 
043    n-us-ca 
082 04 813/.6|223 
100 1  Craven, Michael,|d1970-|eauthor. 
245 14 The detective & the pipe girl|h[Axis 360 electronic 
       resource] :|ba mystery /|cMichael Craven. 
246 0  Detective and the pipe girl 
260    New York, NY :|bBourbon Street Books, an imprint of 
       HarperCollins Publishers,|c2014. 
300    1 online resource 
520    In the vein of Harlan Coben, Robert B. Parker, and Carl 
       Hiaasen comes a richly atmospheric, wildly original, and 
       fast-paced mystery introducing the unforgettable P.I. John
       Darvelle'set against the magnetic allure of Los Angeles. 
       Private detective John Darvelle is a man of specific 
       tastes'simple design, smart women, cheap American beer. 
       He's a man of specific opinions'drive a car nobody can 
       remember, avoid brunch at all costs, and don't live in 
       Brentwood. And he adheres to his own professional code, an
       indelible blend of loyalty, fierce commitment, and 
       performance under pressure. He also plays a lot of Ping-
       Pong. Arthur Vonz is one of the most powerful men in Los 
       Angeles, a filmmaker among the ranks of Spielberg, Coppola,
       and Kubrick. He hires Darvelle to find a young woman named
       Suzanne Neal, an incandescent beauty who just might be 
       hiding something. What starts as an easy assignment soon 
       has Darvelle plunging deep into the hidden world of 
       Hollywood's elite. A twisting, turning journey puts him 
       face-to-face with the LAPD, a ruthless underground crime 
       operation, and a cold-blooded killer. It's the case of a 
       lifetime . . . that could end his life. 
588    Title from resource description page (Recorded Books, 
       viewed April 14, 2014). 
650  0 Private investigators|vFiction. 
650  4 Fiction. 
651  0 Los Angeles (Calif.)|vFiction. 
655  7 Electronic books.|2local 
710 2  Baker & Taylor Axis 360 
800 1  Craven, Michael,|c1970-|tJohn Darvelle mystery ;|v01. 
856 4  |uhttp://naper.axis360.baker-taylor.com/
       Title?itemid=0013877814