Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Record 2 of 5
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Craven, Michael, 1970- author.

Title The detective & the pipe girl [Axis 360 electronic resource] : a mystery / Michael Craven.

Imprint New York, NY : Bourbon Street Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.
QR Code
Description 1 online resource
Series Craven, Michael, 1970- John Darvelle mystery ; 01.
Summary In the vein of Harlan Coben, Robert B. Parker, and Carl Hiaasen comes a richly atmospheric, wildly original, and fast-paced mystery introducing the unforgettable P.I. John Darvelle'set against the magnetic allure of Los Angeles. Private detective John Darvelle is a man of specific tastes'simple design, smart women, cheap American beer. He's a man of specific opinions'drive a car nobody can remember, avoid brunch at all costs, and don't live in Brentwood. And he adheres to his own professional code, an indelible blend of loyalty, fierce commitment, and performance under pressure. He also plays a lot of Ping-Pong. Arthur Vonz is one of the most powerful men in Los Angeles, a filmmaker among the ranks of Spielberg, Coppola, and Kubrick. He hires Darvelle to find a young woman named Suzanne Neal, an incandescent beauty who just might be hiding something. What starts as an easy assignment soon has Darvelle plunging deep into the hidden world of Hollywood's elite. A twisting, turning journey puts him face-to-face with the LAPD, a ruthless underground crime operation, and a cold-blooded killer. It's the case of a lifetime . . . that could end his life.
Subject Fiction.
Private investigators -- Fiction.
Los Angeles (Calif.) -- Fiction.
Genre Electronic books.
Added Author Baker & Taylor Axis 360
ISBN 9780062305602 (electronic bk.)
0062305603 (electronic bk.)
Music No. EB00239978 Recorded Books
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
EBOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist