Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
77 results found. Sorted by relevance | date | title .
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author MacNeal, Susan Elia, author.

Title The Prime Minister's Secret Agent [OverDrive electronic resource] : a Maggie Hope mystery / Susan Elia MacNeal.

Publication Info. New York : Bantam Books Trade Paperback , 2014.
QR Code
Description 1 sound file : digital
audio file rda
eAudiobook tlcgt
General tlctarget
Series Maggie Hope mystery
Note Electronic audio file.
Performer Read by Susan Duerden.
Summary "For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. And this time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door. World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly drawn into another web of danger and intrigue. When three ballerinas fall strangely ill in Glasgow--including one of Maggie's dearest friends--Maggie partners with MI-5 to uncover the truth behind their unusual symptoms. What she finds points to a series of poisonings that may expose shocking government secrets and put countless British lives at stake. But it's the fight brewing in the Pacific that will forever change the course of the war--and indelibly shape Maggie's fate. Praise for Susan Elia MacNeal's Maggie Hope mysteries "You'll be [Maggie Hope's] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes."--O: The Oprah Magazine "A heart-pounding novel peopled with fully drawn real and fictional characters. provides the thrills that readers have come to expect from MacNeal."--Richmond Times-Dispatch, on His Majesty's Hope "With false starts, double agents, and red herrings. MacNeal provides a vivid view of life both above and below stairs at Windsor Castle."--Publishers Weekly, on Princess Elizabeth's Spy"-- Provided by publisher.
"Maggie Hope has returned from her undercover mission in Berlin with scars not just on her body but on her soul. Instead of going on another Special Operations assignment in war-torn Europe, she returns to one of her old spy training camps in western Scotland, this time as a teacher. But instead of the tedium Maggie is expecting, she's drawn against her will into another web of danger, this time involving a terrifying biological weapon secretly developed and stockpiled by Churchill for the anticipated Nazi invasion. Maggie's failure to solve a series of deadly poisonings could endanger the lives of the entire British civilian population--but what will be the cost of success?"-- Provided by publisher.
Reproduction Electronic reproduction. New York Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2014 Available via World Wide Web.
Subject Women spies -- Fiction. -- Sound recordings.
Undercover operations -- Fiction. -- Sound recordings.
World War, 1939-1945 -- Scotland -- Fiction. -- Sound recordings.
Genre Mystery fiction.
Spy stories.
Electronic audio books.
Added Author OverDrive, Inc., distributor.
ISBN 9780804165778 (electronic audio bk.)
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
EAUDIOBOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist