Library Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Naper Blvd. 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
     
Limit search to available items
Results Page:  Previous Next
Author Waines, Alison, 1959- author.

Title Lost in the lake [Hoopla electronic resource] / A. J. Waines.

Edition Unabridged.
Publication Info. [United States] : Novel Audio, 2019.
Made available through hoopla
QR Code
Description 1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 11 min.)) : digital.
Series Dr. Samantha Willerby Mystery ; bk. 2
Waines, A. J.. Dr. Samantha Willerby Mystery. Spoken word ; bk. 2
Samantha Willerby mystery series ; 2.
Access Digital content provided by hoopla.
Cast Read by Leila Birch.
Summary She came at first for answers…now she's back for you Amateur viola player Rosie Chandler is the sole survivor of a crash which sends a group of musicians plunging into a lake. Convinced the accident was deliberate, but unable to recall what happened, she is determined to recover her lost memories and seeks out clinical psychologist, Dr Samantha Willerby. But Rosie is hiding something… Sam is immediately drawn to the tragic Rosie and as she helps her piece the fragments together, the police find disturbing new evidence which raises further questions. Why is Rosie so desperate to recover her worthless viola? When Rosie insists they return to the lake to relive the fatal incident, the truth about Rosie finally emerges. Now Sam is the one seriously out of her depth… A Samantha Willerby Mystery, Lost in the Lake is nail-biting, edge-of-your-seat Psychological Thriller that will leave you glancing over your shoulder. It can easily be read as a stand-alone novel and will appeal to fans of authors like Ruth Ware, Clare Mackintosh and C.L. Taylor.
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject Violists -- Fiction.
Amnesia -- Fiction.
Psychotherapy -- Fiction.
Added Author Birch, Leila.
hoopla digital.
ISBN 9781982767150 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
1982767154 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Music No. MWT12423377
Patron reviews: add a review
Click for more information
EAUDIOBOOK
No one has rated this material

You can...
Also...
- Find similar reads
- Add a review
- Sign-up for Newsletter
- Suggest a purchase
- Can't find what you want?
More Information
Find another book like this at Novelist